Woman of Hundred Treasures

Your lips awakened those who weren’t mean to be alive again, those who chased me during the greatest of tragedies, and the ones that drank and fed from the blood of my unforgettable wounds…
You, woman of hundred treasures, you carry the signs that give meaning to my universe with you, you are nothing more than the living representation of destiny for my so foolish eyes… my so deep being…
Life has given you unique power over me, you are the one who can beat death inside me and the chosen one by divine right. Your blessing is beyond my willing or my decisions, you can signify the fall for my so pure dreams or my ascension above the chains that life’s set on me.
It’s not your fault, it’s not something that I’ve planned… but you, you are acting just like anyone would… knowing you’re not anyone.
You’ve seen the demons fighting in my eyes, the fire burning my flesh in true pain… and you’ve made nothing to stop it. You, demon feeder, cooking the most delicious dishes for them to swallow, calling to them in exactly the right tune for them to hear…
I’m not trying to make you responsible for the cosmic cross that relies on my back, I’d not step out of the fire even if I could… but you’re just there, standing in front of me while I try to reach your hand across the flames.
I don’t know how are you going to pass into history inside the books of my people… you’re just like Venus, announcing the sunrise and contemplating light’s death in the skies.

OjodelCorazon

Deja un comentario